top of page
PeopleStanding_ORE.jpg

Do you wish to be notified by email of new posts? Subscribe Here!

Thank you for subscribing!

  • Anne Simpson

Advent Songs and Hymns: Part 3

The following four selections conclude my list of favorite Advent Songs and Hymns. They are in no particular order.


If you need to catch up on numbers 1-6, please see Advent Songs and Hymns: Part 1 and Advent Songs and Hymns: Part 2!


7. Long Is Our Winter


8. Wait For The Lord, Taize



9. Wachet Auf "Sleepers Wake" Bach (bvw140) - A Brother Ken favorite for the season!


10. I can't NOT mention Handel's Messiah - Comfort Ye/Every Valley



 

Reminder

For my playlist (which I’ll be adding to as the season rolls along) check me out here:


Hope you enjoyed my Top Ten Advent Songs and Hymns!

 

Subscribe to Upon This Rock to get email notifications of future blog posts!

86 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page