top of page
PeopleStanding_ORE.jpg

Do you wish to be notified by email of new posts? Subscribe Here!

Thank you for subscribing!

  • Anne Simpson

Advent Songs and Hymns: Part 2

A continuation of my favorite Advent songs and hymns...



The following three selections are hymns to Our Lady. No. 5 and No. 6 are two of my favorite choral Hail Mary settings.


4. There is No Rose of Such Virtue, Joubert (This is a hymn about Our Lady)



5. Ave Maria, Biebel



6. Bogoroditse Devo, Rachmaninoff



Be on the lookout for the next blog post, Advent Songs and Hymns: Part 3, which will list the final selections No. 7 through No. 10.

 

For my playlist on YouTube (which I'll be adding to as the season rolls along), check me out here: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4P-_ukPy1UU&list=PLA6AeRUD6j8b0h_2Hit3_7x366dW1H5nD

 

Be sure to subscribe to the Upon This Rock blog to receive notification of future posts!

12 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page